Skip to main content
QNL Logo

Biology and Chemistry: Home

Getting Started

You have several ways to find information. Use the:

Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.

Discovery Search to search for resources available through the online databases.

A-Z List of Titles to search for specific titles of e-journals.

Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.

Help is Here!

Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches. If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need! 

Keywords to Help You Get Started

Welcome

Welcome to the Library's Biology and Chemistry Subject Guide!

This guide provides an overview of the Library's recommended materials related to biology and chemistry, including databases, books, journals, reference materials and other resources, print or digital, that are accessible through different websites and platforms.

Biology and Chemistry Print Books in the Library

The Library's science print book collection follows the call number suggested by the Q section of the Library of Congress Classification (LCC) scheme. Below is the location of science books in the main collection.

Q:  Science

QB: Astronomy

QC: Physics

QDChemistry

QE: Geology

QH: Natural History and General Biology

QK: Botany

QL: Zoology

QM: Human Anatomy

QP: Physiology

QR: Microbiology

Reference Librarian

Hanan Z. Zaidan's picture
Hanan Z. Zaidan
Subjects الموضوعات:
Science العلوم

Here are some useful quick links that you may want to visit while using this guide.

How to Register as a Library Member

Innovation Stations

Programs and Events

Feedback and Suggestions 

How Do I Cite a Source