A-Z Databases
Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
New York Times, The
This link opens in a new window
Featured
The NYTimes digital newspaper enables users to reach multimedia content including news articles, picture galleries, infographics, NYTimes videos, podcasts and more. Users can also research NYTimes articles in the Historical Archives back to the year 1851. Daily and weekly newsletters are included, such as The Morning, On Politics, At Home, Books, Well, Climate, Opinion, Coronavirus Briefing, Great Getaways, The NYTimes Magazine, Morning Briefing: Europe Edition, Breaking News, Evening Briefing, Science Times, Smarter Living, Sports, Travel Deals, Today's Headlines, Times Journeys, Top Stories, Watching, and many more.
OverDrive
This link opens in a new window
OverDrive provides popular ebooks, audiobooks, and magazines for most devices.
Libby is the app version of OverDrive.
For the web-based app: (https://libbyapp.com/)
For iOS app: (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/libby-by-overdrive-labs/id1076402606)
For Android app: (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.overdrive.mobile.android.libby)
Libby is the app version of OverDrive.
For the web-based app: (https://libbyapp.com/)
For iOS app: (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/libby-by-overdrive-labs/id1076402606)
For Android app: (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.overdrive.mobile.android.libby)
PressReader
This link opens in a new window
PressReader is a journalism and media platform that partners with thousands of the worlds newspaper and magazine publishers to provide access to over 7,000 titles from +100 countries in 60 languages, available on desktop computers, tablets and smartphones.
** Steps to access PressReaders web interface:
1. Visit (http://www-pressreader-com.eres.qnl.qa/) and select Sign In at the top-right of the page.
2. Select Accounts and select Sign In.
3. Select Library and Group and choose Qatar National Library from the list. You can also type the Librarys name to find it easily.
4. Enter your library card number and PIN and click Sign In.
5. Create your PressReader account.
** Steps to access the PressReader app:
1. Download and launch the PressReader app from the store appropriate to your devices operating system (Windows, Apple, Android or BlackBerry).
2. Select Accounts and select Sign In.
3. Select Library and Group and choose Qatar National Library from the list. You can also type the Librarys name to find it easily.
4. Enter your library card number and PIN and click Sign In.
5. Create your PressReader account.
** Steps to access PressReaders web interface:
1. Visit (http://www-pressreader-com.eres.qnl.qa/) and select Sign In at the top-right of the page.
2. Select Accounts and select Sign In.
3. Select Library and Group and choose Qatar National Library from the list. You can also type the Librarys name to find it easily.
4. Enter your library card number and PIN and click Sign In.
5. Create your PressReader account.
** Steps to access the PressReader app:
1. Download and launch the PressReader app from the store appropriate to your devices operating system (Windows, Apple, Android or BlackBerry).
2. Select Accounts and select Sign In.
3. Select Library and Group and choose Qatar National Library from the list. You can also type the Librarys name to find it easily.
4. Enter your library card number and PIN and click Sign In.
5. Create your PressReader account.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Brainy Buddies
This link opens in a new window
New
Brainy Buddies is an educational digital content platform, where users can borrow and enjoy digital content of all types (eBooks, eAudiobooks, eVideos, etc) anywhere, anytime, from on their computer, tablet, eReader, or smartphone. The subscription includes over 3,500 STEAM titles of educational ebooks and multimedia content available for 500 unique concurrent QNL users. Active QNL membership is required to register for and access this resource.
This resource is also available as a mobile app on:
Apple App Store: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/brainy-buddies/id6451191621
Google Play Store: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=es.odilo.qnl
CreativeBug
This link opens in a new window
New
Creativebug inspires you to create and then teaches you how! Enjoy unlimited access to over 1,000 online art and craft classes, plus patterns, templates, and recipes. Topics include art & design, sewing, quilting, paper, knitting, crochet, food & home, jewelry, holiday & party, and classes for kids. Watch videos anytime, anywhere. Since classes never expire, you can start and stop projects at your own pace. New classes from top artists are added daily.
East View Archive Editions Online
This link opens in a new window
New
East View Archive Editions (formerly known as Cambridge Archive Editions) are curated online collections of key British archival documents from the 18th – 20th centuries. Titles are organized into the following collections: Near and Middle East; East and Southeast Asia; Slavic, Balkan, and Caucasus; and North America.
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
This link opens in a new window
This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines. The database covers Arts & Crafts, Collecting, Home & Garden, Indoor Recreation, Kids’ Crafts, Model Building, Needlecrafts & Textiles, and more.
Kutubee
This link opens in a new window
New
Kutubee is an Interactive Reading Platform which contains more than 1,500 carefully selected Arabic and English books, authored by leading children’s story writers and sourced from well-known publishers. The stories have many features that encourage the youngsters to read and enjoy reading.
Oxford Business Group
This link opens in a new window
New
Oxford Business Group (OBG) is a global publisher of economic intelligence on the markets of the Middle East, Africa, Asia and Latin America. Through its acclaimed economic and business reports, OBG offers comprehensive and accurate analysis of macroeconomic and sectoral developments, including banking, capital markets, insurance, energy, transport, industry and telecoms.
Public Library Video Online (PAVON)
This link opens in a new window
New
Public Library Video Online is a platform that offers unlimited access to almost 50,000 curated streaming videos from 500 providers. The video collection includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and life-long learning content across different subject areas and topics spanning science, history, engineering, health, performing arts, religion, feature film, and many others.
Transparent Language Online (TLO)
This link opens in a new window
Transparent Language Online provides an effective and engaging experience for language learners looking to build their vocabulary, practice their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills, and retain what they learn. With courses and supplemental resources in 110+ languages, Transparent Language Online can be accessed anytime, anywhere, on almost any device.
Web of Science
This link opens in a new window
New
Web of Science is a large interdisciplinary abstract and citation online database providing references to peer- reviewed research literature from journals, books, book chapters and conference proceedings in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities. Access is available from 2008 to present.
title
Loading...