Skip to main content
QNL Logo

Engineering and Technology: Home

This guide on engineering and technology includes recent books and ebooks, newspapers, journals and magazines, and primary source materials.

Getting Started

You have several ways to find information. Use the:

Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.

Discovery Search to search for resources available through the online databases.

A-Z List of Titles to search for specific e-journals.

Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.

Help is Here!

Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches. If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need! 

Welcome

Welcome to the Library's Engineering and Technology Subject Guide!

Engineering and technology encompass a huge range of disciplines, reflected in the number of different broad and specialist subjects such as mechanical, electrical, civil, nanotechnology, informatics and more. This guide provides an overview of the Library's recommended databases, books, journals, reference and other resources, printed and electronic, that are accessible through the Library, and other free online sources on topics related to engineering and technology.

 

Engineering Print Collection

The print engineering and technology collection is organized in alignment with Class QA of the Library of Congress Classification. It includes the following subclasses:

T1-995                                   Technology (General)

TA1-2040                               Engineering (General), Civil Engineering (General)

TC1-978                                 Hydraulic Engineering

TD1-1066                               Environmental Technology,  Sanitary Engineering

TE1-450                                 Highway Engineering, Roads and Pavements

TF1-1620                               Railroad Engineering and Operation

TG1-470                                 Bridge Engineering

TH1-9745                               Building Construction

TJ1-1570                                Mechanical Engineering and Machinery

TK1-9971                               Electrical Engineering, Electronics, Nuclear Engineering

TL1-4050                               Motor Vehicles, Aeronautics, Astronautics

TN1-997                                 Mining Engineering, Metallurgy

TP1-1185                               Chemical Technology

TR1-1050                               Photography

TS1-2301                               Manufactures

TT1-999                                 Handicrafts, Arts and Crafts

TX1-1110                               Home Economics

The engineering and technology print collection is located in Tier 1 of the Library. It spreads from shelf 1.1.29A to shelf 1.3.19B (see map below).

Reference Librarian

Sayeed Mohammed's picture
Sayeed Mohammed
Subjects الموضوعات:
Engineering الهندسة, Environmental Studies دراسات البيئة, Science العلوم

Here are some useful quick links that you may want to visit while using this guide.

How to Register as a Library Member

Innovation Stations

Programs and Events

Feedback and Suggestions 

How Do I Cite a Source