Skip to Main Content
QNL Logo

Library and Information Science: Home

Getting Started

You have several ways to find information. Use the:

Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.

Discovery Search to search for resources available through the online databases.

Publication Finder to search for specific titles of eJournals, periodicals, series, eBooks, theses/dissertations, annual reports, and many more. Use this when you know exact publication title you are looking for. Note that if you are looking only for a specific article title, use the Discovery Search.

A-Z List of Titles to search for specific titles of e-journals.

Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.

Help is Here!

Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches. If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need! 

Print Reference Resources

Welcome

Welcome to the Library's Library and Information Science Subject Guide!

This guide provides an overview of the Library's recommended materials related to library and information science, including databases, books, journals, reference materials and other resources, print or digital, that are accessible through different websites and platforms.

Library and Information Science print collection

The print music collection is organized in alignment with Class Z of the Library of Congress Classification. It includes the following subclasses:

Class Z – Bibliography, Library Science

Main article: Library of Congress Classification: Class Z -- Bibliography, Library Science, Information Resources

Subclass Z – Books (General), Writing, Paleography, Book Industries and Trade, Libraries, Bibliography

Subclass ZA – Information Resources/Materials

 

 

Reference Librarian

Profile Photo
Rana A. Abdulrahman| رنا العاني
Subjects الموضوعات:
Arts and Architecture الفنون والعمارة, Humanities العلوم الإنسانية, Library Science علوم المكتبات
Questions?