Media Studies and Communication: Home
Getting Started
You have several ways to find information. Use the:
Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.
Discovery Search to search for resources available through the online databases.
A-Z List of Titles to search for specific e-journals.
Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.
Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches.
Recommended search terms in Media and Communication:
Help is Here!
If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need!
Online Reference Sources
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition contains the online version of the standard encyclopedia, an Arabic Translation Tool plus full-text journal and magazine articles and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary. - Credo This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This online database has 597 selected titles from 80+ publishers. Credo Reference authoritative content covers various major subject areas which include arts, medicine, psychology, history, technology, and literature. It offers a mixed collection of reference resources such as general and subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, chronologies, handbooks, atlases, and more. Its platform aggregates content to provide researchers with a cross-searchable learning experience via its signature concept map.
Welcome
Welcome to the Library's Media Studies and Communication Subject Guide!
This guide provides an overview of the Library's recommended materials related to media studies and communication, including databases, books, journals, reference materials and other resources, print or digital, that are accessible through different websites and platforms.
To view the Arabic guide, click here.
Media and Communication Print Book Collection
The media and communication print collection is organized in alignment with Class P of the Library of Congress Classification and Class H of the Library of Congress Classification. It includes the following subclasses:
HM742: Social media
NE: Print Media
P87: Communication, Mass Media
P94.7: Interpersonal Communication
P95: Oral Communication, Speech
Communication and Media Studies books are available in the H section and the P section (see map below):
Reference Librarian
Here are some useful quick links that you may want to visit while using this guide.