Technical Writing (Emails, CVs and Resumes, Application Letters) : Home
Getting Started
You have several ways to find information. Use the:
Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.
Discovery Search to search for resources available through the online databases.
A-Z List of Titles to search for specific titles of eJournals titles.
Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.
Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches.
Recommended search terms for Technical Writing:
writing resumes and cover letters
Help is Here!
If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need!
Welcome
Welcome to the Library's Technical Writing Guide!
This guide contains an overview of the Library's recommended materials related to technical writing, including books, online tools and resources to help you develop your professional writing skills.
Writing Support
We offer free one-to-one feedback on your CV, resume, cover letter or other application document. These are available by appointment only, please book through the Writing Station.
Reference Sources
-
Email and Commercial Correspondence
by
Call Number: HF5726 .W35 2014ISBN: 1493906348Publication Date: 2014-06-20
-
Encyclopedia Britannica Academic The Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition contains the online version of the standard encyclopedia, an Arabic translation tool, plus full-text journal and magazine articles and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.
-
Credo Credo is an online database has approximately 600 titles from 80+ publishers, covering the arts, medicine, psychology, history, technology and literature. It offers a mixed collection of reference resources such as general and subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, chronologies, handbooks, atlases, and more. Its platform aggregates content to provide researchers with a cross-searchable learning experience via its signature concept map.
-
-
The Academic Job Search Handbook
by
Call Number: LB2331.72 .H45 2008ISBN: 9780812220162Publication Date: 2008-06-30
Ask Us
(Permanent box, please do not edit this.) Quick Links
Here are some useful quick links that you may want to visit while using this guide.