A-Z Databases
Featured Databases
Muteferriqa is a primary source research portal containing 7 million pages of Ottoman Turkish printed books and periodicals, on which you can search and read in Ottoman, Turkish, and English; and make visual discoveries as well through image search. It contains an exceptionally rich collection of printed materials published in the Ottoman Empire from the 18th to mid-20th century.
This resource is accessible to QNL users on a trial basis for two (2) months only.
The NYTimes digital newspaper enables users to reach multimedia content including news articles, picture galleries, infographics, NYTimes videos, podcasts and more. Users can also research NYTimes articles in the Historical Archives back to the year 1851. Daily and weekly newsletters are included, such as The Morning, On Politics, At Home, Books, Well, Climate, Opinion, Coronavirus Briefing, Great Getaways, The NYTimes Magazine, Morning Briefing: Europe Edition, Breaking News, Evening Briefing, Science Times, Smarter Living, Sports, Travel Deals, Today's Headlines, Times Journeys, Top Stories, Watching, and many more.
Libby is the app version of OverDrive.
OverDrive web based app.
OverDrive app for Andriod devices.
OverDrive app for iOs devices.
** Steps to access PressReaders web interface:
- Visit PresRreader and select Sign In at the top-right of the page.
- Select Accounts and select Sign In.
- Select Library and Group and choose Qatar National Library from the list. You can also type the Librarys name to find it easily.
- Enter your library card number and PIN and click Sign In.
- Create your PressReader account.
** Steps to access PressReaders app interface:
- Download and launch the PressReader app from the store appropriate to your devices operating system (Windows, Apple, Android or BlackBerry).
- Select Accounts and select Sign In.
- Select Library and Group and choose Qatar National Library from the list. You can also type the Librarys name to find it easily.
- Enter your library card number and PIN and click Sign In.
- Create your PressReader account.
New / Trial Databases
Brainy Buddies is an educational digital content platform, where users can borrow and enjoy digital content of all types (eBooks, eAudiobooks, eVideos, etc) anywhere, anytime, from on their computer, tablet, eReader, or smartphone. The subscription includes over 3,500 STEAM titles of educational ebooks and multimedia content available for 500 unique concurrent QNL users. Active QNL membership is required to register for and access this resource.
This resource is also available as a mobile app on:
Brainy Buddies app for Android devices.
Brainy Buddies app for iOS devices.
This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines. The database covers Arts & Crafts, Collecting, Home & Garden, Indoor Recreation, Kids’ Crafts, Model Building, Needlecrafts & Textiles, and more.
Muteferriqa is a primary source research portal containing 7 million pages of Ottoman Turkish printed books and periodicals, on which you can search and read in Ottoman, Turkish, and English; and make visual discoveries as well through image search. It contains an exceptionally rich collection of printed materials published in the Ottoman Empire from the 18th to mid-20th century.
This resource is accessible to QNL users on a trial basis for two (2) months only.
Transparent Language Online provides an effective and engaging experience for language learners looking to build their vocabulary, practice their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills, and retain what they learn. With courses and supplemental resources in 110+ languages, Transparent Language Online can be accessed anytime, anywhere, on almost any device.