Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
QNL Logo

Business, Management and Economics: Home

Getting Started

You have several ways to find information. Use the:

Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.

Discovery Search to search for resources available through the online databases.

A-Z List of Titles to search for specific titles of e-journals.

Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.

Help is Here!

Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches. If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need! 

Welcome

Welcome to the Library's Business, Management and Economics Subject Guide!

This guide provides an overview of the Library's recommended materials related to business, management and economics, including databases, books, journals, reference materials and other resources, print or digital, that are accessible through different websites and platforms.

This guide includes resources for business, management, economics, commerce, finance and human resources. 

Print Books in the Library

Qatar National Library uses Library of Congress classification. Business and Economics books are  available in the H section (see map below):

H: Social Sciences (General)
HA: Statistics
HB: Economic Theory, Demography
HC: Economic History and Conditions
HD: Industries, Land Use, Labor
HE: Transportation, Communications
HF: Commerce
HG: Finance
HJ: Public finance

For more details, please visit the Library of Congress website to explore H subjects.

 

Reference Librarian

Wadha Al-Jahman| وضحى الجهمان's picture
Wadha Al-Jahman| وضحى الجهمان
Subjects الموضوعات:
Business and Economics الاقتصاد والأعمال, Social Sciences العلوم الاجتماعية
Questions?
 

Here are some useful quick links that you may want to visit while using this guide.

How to Register as a Library Member

Innovation Stations

Programs and Events

Feedback and Suggestions 

How Do I Cite a Source