Business, Management and Economics: Find Articles
Find Articles
Use online databases to find electronic articles in journals, newspapers and magazines. You can search for articles by the article author, title or keyword by using databases in your subject area.
Visit A-Z list of Titles to search for specific titles of e-journals.
Scholarly Journals
Journals Ranking Lists: To start your research by identifying which journals are highly recommended, check:
- ABS Academic Journal Quality Guide
- Financial Times Top 45 Journals
- Journal Ranking Lists in Finance in 2022 by SJR- Scimajo Journal and Country Rank.
- Journal Rankings in Economics in 2022 by SJR- Scimajo Journal and Country Rank.
- Journal Rankings List in Marketing in 2022 by SJR- Scimajo Journal and Country Rank.
- Journal Rankings List on Strategy and Management in 2022 by SJR- Scimajo Journal and Country Rank.
- Journal Rankings on accounting in 2022 by SJR- Scimajo Journal and Country Rank.
Interlending and Document Supply Service
The Interlending and Document Supply (ILDS) service provides you with materials in an electronic or print format that are not available in the Library’s resources and collections.
Online Databases
- Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
- e-Marefa Databank for Islamic Economics and Finance This link opens in a new window
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Viewpoint This link opens in a new window
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- Qatar Career Development Center This link opens in a new window
- Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
- Wiley Online Library Journals This link opens in a new window
Here are some useful guides for you to start off. You may also opt to view the tutorial videos related to some of the databases recommended above.
-
Search for Academic Articles
by Rana A. Abdulrahman| رنا العاني Last Updated Oct 3, 2022 58 views this year
-
Cite a Source
by Lynne Fraser| لين فريسر Last Updated Oct 21, 2021 29 views this year
- BASE This link opens in a new window
- CORE This link opens in a new window
- Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new window
- Directory Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window