Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a selection of available reference resources. For more titles, search the catalog.
Online Reference Collections
Online Reference Resources within QNL Online Databases:
A Dictionary of Accounting by This best-selling dictionary includes more than 3,600 entries covering all aspects of accounting, including financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, direct taxation, indirect taxation, auditing, corporate finance, and accounting bodies and institutions. It boastsfeature entries on key areas (e.g. Bankruptcy Law and the FTSE share indexes), and its international coverage includes important terms from UK, US, Australia, India, and Malaysia.150 new entries have been added to this edition to reflect the very latest developments in the accounting profession, e.g. recent legislation, UK tax changes, and reliefs and allowances (e.g. Entrepreneurs' Relief, Annual Investment Allowance). In addition, coverage of taxation, personal finance,and audit has been increased and all entries have been revised to ensure they are up-to-date.With its authoritative and straightforward definitions and its wide-ranging coverage, this dictionary is essential for students and professionals in accounting and finance. It is also an ideal source of reference for anyone seeking a clear guide to the often-confusing world of accountancyterms.
Call Number: HF5621 .D53 2010
Publication Date: 2010-05-06
A Dictionary of Business and Management by This wide-ranging and authoritative dictionary contains 7,000 entries covering all areas of business and management, including marketing, organizational behaviour, business strategy, law, and taxation. Written by a team of experts, it features the very latest terminology, for example, therecent vocabulary associated with structured finance and the associated subprime lending crisis, including collaterized debt obligation and special purpose vehicle.The new edition of this established bestseller dispels modern financial and management jargon, defining entries in a clear, concise, and accessible manner. It contains US business terms, general management concepts (e.g. competence, knowledge management), named theories (e.g. Tannenbaum and Schmidt,Blake and Mouton) as well as expanded coverage of the contemporary theory of the firm and human resources. New terms are included from the fast-moving areas of current affairs (e.g. MiFID), Internet business and information technology and there is full coverage of the new Companies Act. Withrecommended web links for many entries, accessible and kept up to date via the Dictionary of Business and Management companion website, this edition is more informative than ever. This A-Z reference work is essential for business students, teachers and professionals, and useful for anyone needinga guide to business terminology.
Call Number: HF1001 .C63 2009
Publication Date: 2009-04-25
Dictionary of E-Business by The Dictionary of e-business: * Now includes extended coverage of wireless and mobile terms * Is authored by an expert in the field * Presents more than 350 new entries on Java, XML, Customer Relationship Management, mCommerce and more technical language of eBusiness (e.g. security) * Demontrates clear applications to both technical and business markets * Covers all the latest developments in this fast moving field
Publication Date: 2003-07-25
A Dictionary of Economics by An authoritative and comprehensive dictionary containing clear, concise definitions of over 3,400 key economic terms, this A to Z covers all aspects of economics including economic theory, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labour economics, public economics and public finance,monetary economics, and environmental economics. There is strong coverage of international trade and many entries on economic organizations and institutions from around the world. Fully revised to keep up-to-date with this fast-moving field, this new edition expands the coverage to include termsrelevant to the financial crisis, such as black swan, credit crunch, Northern Rock, and Iceland, making this dictionary the most up-to-date available.Entries are supplemented by entry-level web links, which are listed and regularly updated on a companion website, giving the reader the opportunity to explore further the areas covered in the dictionary. Useful appendices include a list of institutional acronyms and their affiliated websites, a listof Nobel prize-winners in economics, the Greek alphabet, and a list of relevant websites.As ideal for browsing as it is useful for quick reference, this dictionary remains an essential guide for students and teachers of economics, business, and finance, as well as for professional economists and anyone who has to deal with economic data.
Call Number: HB61 .B554 2012
Publication Date: 2012-05-04
Dictionary of Finance, Investment and Banking by This dictionary covers the terminology of the international financial marketplace. It provides concise and rigorous definitions of over 5,000 terms used in the accounting, banking, corporate finance, and investment management and insurance disciplines. It also includes formulae and diagrams, as well as commonly used acronyms and colloquialisms.
Call Number: HG151 .B36 2010
Publication Date: 2009-12-18
A Dictionary of Marketing by A Dictionary of Marketing is an accessible and wide-ranging A-Z, providing over 2,600 entries on topics spanning terms for traditional marketing techniques (from strategy, positioning, segmentation, and branding, to all aspects of marketing planning, research, and analysis), as well as leadingmarketing theories and concepts. Both classic and modern marketing techniques are covered. Entries reflect modern changes in marketing practice, including the use of digital and multi media, the impact of the world wide web on advertising, and the increased influence of social media, search engineoptimization, and global marketing.Also included is a time line of the development of marketing as a discipline and the key events that impacted the development, as well as over 100 relevant web links, accessed and updated via a companion website. In addition, the main appendix provides greater depth on the subject, includingadvertising and brand case studies with a strong international focus. These are arranged thematically, e.g. automobile industry, food and drink, luxury goods, and focus on iconic brands, marketing campaigns, and slogans of the 20th century that have permeated our collective consciousness, exploringhow the ideas defined in the main text of the book have been utilised successfully in practice across the globe. This dictionary is an indispensable resource for students of marketing and related disciplines, as well as a practical guide for professional practitioners.
Call Number: HF5412 .D69 2011
Publication Date: 2011-05-15
Banker's Guide to New Small Business Finance by Detailed, actionable guidance for expanding your revenue in the face of a new virtual market Written by industry authority Charles H. Green, Banker's Guide to New Small Business Finance explains how a financial bust from one perfect storm--the real estate bubble and the liquidity collapse in capital markets--is leading to a boom in the market for innovative lenders that advance funds to small business owners for growth. In the book, Green skillfully reveals how the early lending pioneers capitalized on this emerging market, along with advancements in technology, to reshape small company funding. Through a discussion of the developing field of crowdfunding and the cottage industry that is quickly rising around the ability to sell business equity via the Internet, Banker's Guide to New Small Business Finance covers how small businesses are funded; capital market disruptions; the paradigm shift created by Google, Amazon, and Facebook; private equity in search of ROI; lenders, funders, and places to find money; digital lenders; non-traditional funding; digital capital brokers; and much more. Covers distinctive ideas that are challenging bank domination of the small lending marketplace Provides insight into how each lender works, as well as their application grid, pricing model, and management outlook Offers suggestions on how to engage or compete with each entity, as well as contact information to call them directly Includes a companion website with online tools and supplemental materials to enhance key concepts discussed in the book If you're a small business financing professional, Banker's Guide to New Small Business Finance gives you authoritative advice on everything you need to adapt and thrive in this rapidly growing business environment.
Publication Date: 2014-07-31
Concise Guide to Entrepreneurship, Technology and Innovation by The Concise Guide to Entrepreneurship, Technology and Innovation brings together internationally recognized scholars to summarize the state of knowledge about fundamental topics in entrepreneurship, technology, and innovation. Written by the top international scholars in their field, this book has an encyclopaedic range; from academic entrepreneurship to valuing an entrepreneurial enterprise. Each chapter provides an informed overview of the topic and references in each chapter guide the reader to the more advanced literatureThis landmark book will be the first port of call for any student or scholar seeking a brief introduction to each of the fundamental topics in entrepreneurship, technology, and innovation.
Publication Date: 2015-09-25
The Crowdfunding Handbook by Think Kickstarter® is just for artists and people who don't really want to work for their success? Think again! In 2012 President Obama signed the JOBS act (Jumpstart Our Business Startups), empowering privately owned companies to raise capital from investors without going through the rigorous IPO and private placement processes. Your private company can now crowdfund your way to success!Now that the SEC has handed down the last regulations, the floodgates will open and companies will be free to compete for funding. Thankfully for you, small business and legal expert Cliff Ennico has followed the equity crowdfunding story since its inception and has translated the regulations into a clear set of dos and don'ts for entrepreneurs and small business others looking to get in early. In The Crowdfunding Handbook, burgeoning crowdfunders can learn how to:* Decipher whether crowdfunding is their best bet* Choose between funding platforms* Pitch a project to the public* Reach the most promising investors* Figure out disclosure documents and report requirements* And more!IPSs are expensive, and venture capital nearly impossible to attract. Crowdfunding is changing the game for private companies. Are you taking full advantage?
Call Number: HG4751 .E56 2016
Publication Date: 2016-05-10
The Crowd Funding Services Handbook by Crowdsource funding is the new way to finance start-ups in anetworked world Entrepreneurs, small business owners, investors, artisans, orthose who merely have a good idea for a business venture have a newand attainable means of securing capital to grow their dreams. Goneare the days when the only options to raise funds for a newbusiness were venture capitalists, angel investors, or Wall Street.Web-based crowdfunding services are now plentiful and offer avariety of options for the aspiring entrepreneur. However, theseservices are not typically as well-understood as the moretraditional means of raising capital. In The Crowdsource Funding Services Handbook, authorJason R. Rich offers a step-by-step overview of the variouscrowdsource funding services available on the Web, as well as thenecessary documentation required to launch a successfulcrowdfunding campaign. Contains details on how to evaluate and select the best onlineplatform for crowdfunding efforts Provides details on creating a business plan to thespecifications require to raise capital via crowdfunding Provides an overview of the financial projections that will berequired for a crowdfunding initiative Proposes a specific approach to creating a "pitch video" tosucceed with a crowdsource funding campaign The Crowdsource Funding Services Handbook is a thorough,well-developed resource for those seeking to raise capital to starta business or fund the development of an innovative idea. Authorand crowdfunding expert Jason R. Rich provides this definitive,hands-on guide to raising capital in the new economy.
Call Number: HG4751 .R49 2014
Publication Date: 2014-08-25
The Entrepreneur's Growth Startup Handbook: 7 secrets to venture funding and successful growth by An accessible guide to handling the unforeseeable consequences of becoming an entrepreneur in today and tomorrow's economy The spirit of an entrepreneur is often characterized as one of unbridled passion and a sense of fearlessness. But what about the consequences of choosing to become an entrepreneur? The occupational hazards associated with this endeavor range from maintaining focus, balancing work with your personal life, and finding good partners to burnout and boredom. Despite the abundance of entrepreneurial guides written, few focus on the essential aspect of dealing with the unexpected personal and professional costs of starting and financing a business. This new book will help you answer these tough questions. Engaging and informative, this book skillfully examines what usually goes wrong on the road to entrepreneurship, revealing what business owners regret and what you can do to address these issues. Along the way, it provides an overview of the personality traits and qualities that make success in entrepreneurship more likely, and also explores how the weight of wearing the entrepreneurial hat can affect you. Covers the seven principal obstacles that can arise at any level in the entrepreneurial game Filled with the valuable insights of an author who has experience as an entrepreneur and as a corporate attorney representing hundreds of entrepreneurs over his twenty-six year legal career Touches on issues associated with everything from the nerve-wrecking start-up phase to the disenchanted later stages when success does not necessarily guarantee personal or professional contentment If you're looking for a better way to manage and minimize some of the most prominent problems you'll face as an entrepreneur, look no further than this book.
Call Number: HB615 .F53 2013
Publication Date: 2013-05-20
Green Entrepreneur Handbook by Written by a practicing business attorney with startup experience in the environmental and technology sectors, Green Entrepreneur Handbook: The Guide to Building and Growing a Green and Clean Business assists entrepreneurs in tackling the wide variety of opportunities to go green. It helps you incorporate clean technology, environmental practices, and green business approaches into your work environment. Part I The first section of the book lays the groundwork for any new entrepreneur to understand the history of the environmental and clean technology movements. The author explains the motivation of greentrepreneurs, the drivers of the green revolution into the future, and how to find the right market for your solution. Part II The next section takes a new business from initial idea to sales of the product or service. The book addresses where greentrepreneurs can find ideas around which to build a business; how to form a company to execute the business concept; how to find and retain founders, employees, advisors, and directors; how to raise money and make sales; and the importance of intellectual capital and assets. Part III Emphasizing aspects unique to the green business environment, the third part provides a sound understanding of utilities and energy generation and distribution and explores funding through project finance. It also looks at the players and process of selling to the government; the federal, state, and local regulatory impacts; government incentives and tax programs designed to spur clean technology development; and grants, loans, and other funds as sources of capital. Part IV In the fourth section, the author covers lessons learned and emerging challenges. He offers practical suggestions for going green that businesses can implement themselves and describes current green certifications. He also examines the role of venture capital and institutional investors in green innovation, international trends in green business, and the potential for exit events, such as public offerings, mergers, and acquisitions. Part V The final part focuses on lessons, tools, resources, and fundamentals essential to any entrepreneur. It discusses market research and business planning, details of forming a business, issues of employing people, smart intellectual property management, obstacles encountered in a difficult fundraising climate, and much more. A one-stop resource for green entrepreneurs, this comprehensive handbook equips you with the tools and knowledge to fully appreciate the unique challenges of developing a green business. Discussions of timely topics, advice, and additional resources are available at www.greentrepreneur.org
Call Number: HD62.5 .K64 2011
Publication Date: 2010-11-01
Handbook of Entrepreneurship Research by Softcover version of the successful Handbook which sold over 500 copies world wide. Brings together leading scholars from a broad spectrum of fields such as management, finance, economics, sociology and psychology. Provides an overview of what the issues are for entrepreneurship when viewed through the lens provided by each of the above mentioned academic disciplines.
Publication Date: 2006-03-30
The Handbook of Market Intelligence by An important update to this roadmap for the development of a corporate intelligence program Market intelligence is the distinct discipline by which organisations systematically gather and process information about their external operating environment in order to facilitate accurate and confident decision making that is based on insight. For companies to thrive in the global post-recession marketplace, their management needs future-oriented business information. The Handbook of Market Intelligence provides a one stop shop, step-by-step roadmap for establishing, conducting and further developing corporate intelligence programs within an organisation and then shows how organisations can turn market data into actionable insights. * Full of best practice advice from hundreds of real-life international case studies * Outlines the anticipated future trends in Strategic Market Intelligence based on unique global survey data * Provides guidance on extracting relevant, useful and accurate market information that can be used for successful business development
Call Number: HD38.7 .H44 2014
Publication Date: 2014-06-30
Handbook of Research on Internationalization of Entrepreneurial Innovation in the Global Economy by Globalization demands the creation of new business approaches to achieve high levels of competitiveness. Cultural differences factor into policies as companies expand their businesses in different countries and seek to collaborate with international entrepreneurs. The Handbook of Research on Internationalization of Entrepreneurial Innovation in the Global Economy brings together research on international business, entrepreneurship, and innovation in order to present a comprehensive publication for business professionals. This volume is an essential reference source for practitioners, academicians, researchers and upper-level students interested in learning about internationalization and innovation in a global market.
Call Number: HD62.4 .H3667 2015
Publication Date: 2015-03-31
HARVARD BUSINESS REVIEW ENTREPRENEUR'S HANDBOOK by The one primer you need to develop your entrepreneurial skills. Whether you're imagining your new business to be the next big thing in Silicon Valley, a pivotal B2B provider, or an anchor in your local community, the HBR Entrepreneur's Handbook is your essential resource for getting your company off the ground. Starting an independent new business is rife with both opportunity and risk. And as an entrepreneur, you're the one in charge: your actions can make or break your business. You need to know the tried-and-true fundamentals--from writing a business plan to getting your first loan. You also need to know the latest thinking on how to create an irresistible pitch deck, mitigate risk through experimentation, and develop unique opportunities through business model innovation. The HBR Entrepreneur's Handbook addresses these challenges and more with practical advice and wisdom from Harvard Business Review's archive. Keep this comprehensive guide with you throughout your startup's life--and increase your business's odds for success. In the HBR Entrepreneur's Handbook you'll find: Step-by-step guidance through the entrepreneurial process Concise explanations of the latest research and thinking on entrepreneurship from Harvard Business Review contributors such as Marc Andreessen and Reid Hoffman Time-honed best practices Stories of real companies, from Airbnb to eBay You'll learn: Which skills and characteristics make for the best entrepreneurs How to gauge potential opportunities The basics of business models and competitive strategy How to test your assumptions--before you build a whole business How to select the right legal structure for your company How to navigate funding options, from venture capital and angel investors to accelerators and crowdfunding How to develop sales and marketing programs for your venture What entrepreneurial leaders must do to build culture and set direction as the business keeps growing
Call Number: HD62.5 .H37377 2018
Publication Date: 2018-02-13
International Handbook of Research on Indigenous Entrepreneurship by The comprehensive and thoroughly accessible International Handbook of Research on Indigenous Entrepreneurship aims to develop a multidisciplinary theory explaining entrepreneurship as a function of cultural perceptions of opportunity.The Handbook presents a multitude of fascinating, superbly illustrated studies on the facets of entrepreneurship amongst indigenous peoples. Chapters elaborating on the history, culture, values and objectives underpinning indigenous entrepreneurship introduce the subject, providing essential background information. A series of sections then convey the variances and idiosyncrasies of indigenous entrepreneurship in Africa, Asia, Europe, the Americas and the South Pacific. The Handbook concludes by drawing on its original, rich and varied empirical studies to explain why people from different cultures possess different indigenous values, and therefore different entrepreneurship experiences and practices, even when exposed to similar stimuli.Proposing that what is an opportunity for some people is less so for others with different ideals, and that opportunity recognition is largely culturally determined, this unique, colourful account of indigenous enterprise will provide an intriguing read for those with an interest in entrepreneurship and development studies.
Publication Date: 2007-06-26
The Market Research Toolbox : A Concise Guide for Beginners by Understanding marketing research to make better business decisions An ideal resource for busy managers and professionals seeking to build and expand their marketing research skills, The Market Research Toolbox, Fourth Edition describes how to use market research to make strategic business decisions. This comprehensive collection of essential market research techniques, skills, and applications helps readers solve real-world business problems in a dynamic and rapidly changing business atmosphere. Based on real-world experiences, author Edward F. McQuarrie gives special attention to business-to-business markets, technology products, Big Data, and other web-enabled approaches. Readers with limited time or resources can easily translate the approaches from mass markets, simple products, and stable technologies to their own situations. Readers will master background context and the questions to ask before conducting research, as well as develop strategies for sorting through the extensive specialized material on market research.
Call Number: HF5415.2 .M383 2016
Publication Date: 2015-05-08
The Oxford Handbook of Entrepreneurial Finance by The topic of Entrepreneurial Finance involves many issues, including but not limited to the risks and returns to being an entrepreneur, financial contracting, business planning, capital gaps and the availability of capital, market booms and busts, public policy and international differences inentrepreneurial finance stemming from differences in laws, institutions and culture. As these issues are so extremely broad and complex, the academic and practitioner literature on topic usually focuses on at most one or two of these issues at one time. The Oxford Handbook of Entrepreneurial Financeprovides a comprehensive picture of issues dealing with different sources of entrepreneurial finance and different issues with financing entrepreneurs.The Handbook comprises contributions from 48 authors based in 12 different countries. It is organized into seven parts, the first of which introduces the issues, explains the organization of the Handbook, and briefly summarizes the contributions made by the authors in each of the chapters. Part IIcovers the topics pertaining to financing new industries and the returns and risk to being an entrepreneur. Part III deals with entrepreneurial capital structure. Part IV discusses business planning, funding and funding gaps in entrepreneurial finance with a focus on credit markets. Part V providesanalyses of the main alternative sources of entrepreneurial finance. Part VI considers issues in public policy towards entrepreneurial finance. Part VII considers international differences in entrepreneurial finance, including analyses of entrepreneurial finance in weak institutional environments aswell as microfinance.
Call Number: HG4027.7 .O97 2012
Publication Date: 2012-03-22
A Practical Guide to Entrepreneurship: how to turn an idea into a profitable business by A Practical Guide to Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive framework for the study of entrepreneurship. More than just another book on enterprise, this is a step-by-step guide through the main issues faced by all new entrepreneurs, including: customers, profits, financial management, raising finance, law, operations, taxation, employing staff, managing risk, developing the firm, leadership and a systematic approach to growth. The book is complemented by insightful practical features, such as case studies, exercises, academic model summaries and tips, to help students apply their understanding to the real world. Developed from Kogan Page's successful and long-running title, Starting a Successful Business, A Practical Guide to Entrepreneurship is intended for those taking courses in entrepreneurship who wish to study the subject academically whilst preparing a business plan for their own enterprise, whether for academic or real-world use, or both. A range of support materials for students and lecturers is available, including over 350 PowerPoint slides covering the each chapter, a business plan template, instructors' manual and budget figures.
Call Number: HD62.5 .M676 2012
Publication Date: 2012-12-28
Strauss's Handbook of Business Information by Strauss's latest edition retains its place as an essential text for library students; an indispensable guide for practitioners in public, academic, and special libraries who deal with business inquiries; and a resource for entrepreneurs and business professionals.
Call Number: Z7164.C81 S7796 2013
Publication Date: 2012-02-14
Business: The Ultimate Resource by An international bestseller, BUSINESS- The Ultimate Resource is a one-stop reference and interactive tool covering all aspects of today's world of work. Unique, authoritative, and wide-ranging, it offers practical and strategic advice for anyone doing business today. Written with a team of world-class writers and editors, it is an essential desk reference for managers, MBA and business students and for small business owners worldwide. Fully updated and revised for this new edition, BUSINESS features- Best Practice- over 170 essays from a stellar cast of business thought leaders including C. K. Prahalad, Gary Hamel and John Kotter Checklists and actionlists- more than 200 practical solutions to everyday business challenges Management Library- time-saving digests of more than 100 of the world's best business books Dictionary- jargon-free definitions of more than 7,000 terms Giants and Thinkers- revised biographies of over 100 of the world's most influential gurus and pioneers
Publication Date: 2011-06-13
Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources by Encyclopedia Of Business Information Sources, Thirty-Second Edition, now includes nearly 25,000 citations, dealing with more than 1,100 business, financial, and industrial topics. The subjects cover a variety of business-related concerns, such as Business Functions Accounting; Administration; Personnel Management; Computer-Related Subjects Computer Graphics; Computer Software Industry; Local Area Networks; Foreign Trade International Marketing; Latin American Markets; North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA); Information Industry Topics - Electronic Publishing; Internet; and Multimedia. Types of resources covered include Abstracts and Indexes, Almanacs and Yearbooks, Bibliographies, Biographical Sources, CD-ROMs, Databases, Directories, E-Books, Encyclopedias and Dictionaries, Financial Ratios, Handbooks and Manuals, Internet Databases, Online Databases, Periodicals and Newsletters, Price Sources, Research Centers and Institutes, Statistics Sources, Trade and Professional Societies, and more.
Call Number: HF54.5 .E53 2015 v. 1
Publication Date: 2015-03-09
Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship by The Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship (CI2E) is a three-volume electronic and print reference that uniquely covers the broad spectrum of topics relating to the process of creativity and innovation, from a wide variety of perspectives (e.g., economics, management, psychology, anthropology, policy, technology, education, the arts) and modes (individual, organization, industry, nation, region). The resource is comprised of some 300 topical entries, definitions of key terms and concepts, and review essays, from a global array of more than 250 researchers, business executives, policymakers, and artists, illuminating the many facets of creativity and innovation, and highlighting their relationships to such universal concepts as knowledge management, economic opportunity, and sustainability.Entries feature description of key concepts and definition of terms, full-color illustrations, case examples, future directions for research and application, synonyms and cross-references, and bibliographic references."
Publication Date: 2013-10-23
The Encyclopedia of Small Business Forms and Agreements by Book & CD-ROM. Those who wish they had a resource in which every possible small business form and agreement they have ever encountered was located can breathe a sigh of relief. This encyclopaedia is the answer, as it will provide small business owners with ready-to-use checklists, worksheets, forms, contracts, and human resource documents. Inside these pages you will find over 250 essential documents for all your hiring, firing, intellectual property, Internet, technology, legal, merger, acquisition, money, fundraising, sales, marketing, and starting a business needs. In essence, this book is a small business survival kit packed with materials you can use for every aspect of your job. This encyclopaedia and companion CD-ROM focuses on the issues, situations, and tasks that you, as a small business owner, face every day when running your business, such as incorporation, board and shareholder resolutions, partnership agreements, business plans, insurance, employee applications, employment policies, termination, job descriptions, employee benefits, sales and service contracts, bills of sale, invoices, press releases, raising capital, venture capital, license agreements, confidentiality and non-disclosure agreements, letters of intent, term sheets, domain names, e-commerce contracts, release forms, demand letters, litigation, and arbitration. Included in this comprehensive book are hundreds of easy-to-implement tools, contracts, forms, and checklists that will help you organise your business and make it easier to manage while increasing your bottom line. With its professionally organised format, this book takes you step by step through the valuable forms, which may be easily printed out and customised, thanks to the convenient companion CD-ROM.
Call Number: HF5371 .M284 2011
Publication Date: 2011-02-21
The Entrepreneur's Information Sourcebook: charting the path to small business success by For 21st-century entrepreneurs, this book provides the practical guidance they need to overcome the often intimidating challenges of starting, organizing, and running a new business effectively and efficiently. * 400 unique evaluative descriptions of print and electronic resources for initial start-up, creating a business plan, management, marketing, personnel and HR, and competitive analysis * Screenshots of important and useful web pages * A glossary of relevant terms and acronyms * An index provides access by author, title, subject, and webpage
Call Number: HD62.5 .A96 2012
Publication Date: 2012-01-16
QFinance : the ultimate resource by Created by the world's leading finance professionals under the guidance of a highly experienced, world-class strategic panel, including Jim O'Neill, Zvi Bodie, Jackson Tai, Ian Cormack, Laura Tyson and others, Qfinance- The Ultimate Resource is the first-stop reference for the finance professional. Unique and authoritative with expansive coverage, Qfinance offers both practical and thought-provoking guidance to the time-poor, information-hungry professional. This is essential reading for anyone who demands informative, high-quality information from the world of finance. Best Practice and Thought Leadership- over 250 articles by a wide range of expert authors. Checklists- more than 250 practical guides and solutions to daily financial challenges. Finance Information Sources- 200+ pages spanning 65 finance areas. International Financial information- up-to-date country and industry data. Management Library- over 130 summaries of the most popular finance titles. Finance Thinkers- 50 biographies covering their work and life Dictionary- jargon-free definitions of over 9,000 terms.
Call Number: HG173 .Q28 2009
Publication Date: 2009-10-13