Entrepreneurship and SMEs: Home

You have several ways to find information. Use the:

Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.

Discovery Search to search for resources available through the online databases.

A-Z List of Titles to search for specific titles of e-journals.

Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.

Help is Here!

Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches. If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need! 

Welcome to the Library's Entrepreneurship and Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises (SMEs) Subject Guide!

This guide provides an overview of the Library's recommended materials related to entrepreneurship and SMEs, including databases, books, journals, reference materials and other resources, print or digital, that are accessible through different websites and platforms.

The guide includes resources about angel investors, business incubators, business accelerators, business plans, entrepreneurial finance, entrepreneurship, franchisees, home-based businesses, SMEs, social entrepreneurship, startups, venture capital and market research.

To view the Arabic guide, click here. 

Qatar National Library uses Library of Congress classification. Business and Economics books are  available in the H section (see map below):

• HA: Statistics
• HB: Economic Theory, Demography
  • HB615-715 Entrepreneurship
• HD: Management
  • ​HD2340.8-2346.5: Small and Medium-Sized Businesses
• HF: Commerce
• HG: Finance

Fore more details, please visit the Library of Congress classification website to explore H subjects.