Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
QNL Logo

Environment and Agriculture: Home

Getting Started

You have several ways to find information. Use the:

Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.

Discovery Search to search for resources available through the online databases.

A-Z List of Titles to search for specific titles of e-journals.

Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.

Help is Here!

Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches. If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need! 

Welcome

Welcome to the Library's Environment and Agriculture Subject Guide!

This guide provides an overview of the Library's recommended materials related to the environment and agriculture, including databases, books, journals, reference materials and other resources, print or digital, that are accessible through different websites and platforms. 

The print collection for this area is shelved in Tier 1, specifically in the S area of the physical collection following the Library of Congress classification below: 

S - Agriculture (General)

SB - Plant culture

SD - Forestry

SF - Animal culture

SH - Aquaculture and fisheries

SK - Hunting sports

undefined

Reference Books

Reference Librarian

Profile Photo
Sayeed Mohammed| سعيد محمد
Subjects الموضوعات:
Engineering الهندسة, Environmental Studies دراسات البيئة, Science العلوم
Questions?
 

Here are some useful quick links that you may want to visit while using this guide.

How to Register as a Library Member

Innovation Stations

Programs and Events

Feedback and Suggestions 

How Do I Cite a Source