Skip to main content
QNL Logo

Political Science: Home

Getting Started

You have several ways to find information. Use the:

Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.

Discovery Search to search for resources available through the online databases.

A-Z List of Titles to search for specific titles of e-journals.

Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.

Help is Here!

Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches. If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need! 

Print Reference Sources

Online Reference Sources

Welcome

Welcome to the Library's Political Science Subject Guide!

This guide provides an overview of the Library's recommended materials related to political science, including databases, books, journals, reference materials and other resources, print or digital, that are accessible through different websites and platforms.

Political science deals with systems of governance, and the analysis of political activities, political thoughts and political behavior. It deals extensively with the theory and practice of politics which is commonly

Print Music Collection

The print music collection is organized in alignment with Class J of the Library of Congress Classification. It includes the following subclasses:

J              General legislative and executive papers

JA           Political science (General)

JC            Political theory

JF            Political institutions and public administration

JJ             Political institutions and public administration (North America)

JK            Political institutions and public administration (United States)

JL            Political institutions and public administration (Canada, Latin America, etc.)

JN           Political institutions and public administration (Europe)

JQ           Political institutions and public administration (Asia, Africa, Australia, Pacific Area, etc.)

JS            Local government, Municipal government

JV           Colonies and colonization, Emigration and immigration, International migration

JX           International law, see JZ and KZ

JZ            International relations

The print music collection is located in Tier 2 of the Library. It starts at 2.6.1 and ends at 2.1.15 (see map below).



Reference Librarian

Haya A. Al-Sheeb| هيا الشيب's picture
Haya A. Al-Sheeb| هيا الشيب
Subjects الموضوعات:
Geography and Urban Planning الجغرافيا والتخطيط العمراني, Media Studies and Communications دراسات الإعلام والاتصال, Political Science العلوم السياسية, Social Sciences العلوم الاجتماعية

Here are some useful quick links that you may want to visit while using this guide.

How to Register as a Library Member

Innovation Stations

Programs and Events

Feedback and Suggestions 

How Do I Cite a Source