Political Science: Find Articles
Find Articles
Use online databases to find electronic articles in journals, newspapers and magazines. You can search for periodical articles by the article author, title or keyword by using databases in your subject area.
Online Databases
- Al Meezan: Qatar Legal Portal This link opens in a new window
- Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
- Directory Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Country Reports Archive (1952-1995) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- International Security & Counter-Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- SpringerLink Journals (Springer, Academic, Palgrave, Adis) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- UK House of Commons Parliamentary Papers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Here are some useful guides for you to start off. You may also opt to view the tutorial videos related to some of the databases recommended above.
Interlending and Document Supply Service
The Interlending and Document Supply (ILDS) service provides you with materials in an electronic or print format that are not available in the Library’s resources and collections.
Print Periodicals
These are the recommended print periodicals. If the issue you are looking for is not displayed in the periodical section of the Library, you may request for it at the User Services Desk.
Newspapers and Magazines
- PressReader This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
PressReader is a journalism and media platform that partners with thousands of the world’s newspaper and magazine publishers from +100 countries in 60 languages, available on desktop computers, tablets and smartphones.
Here is the list of local newspapers accessible through PressReader. You may also refer to the guides below on how to use the said database.