Sports Science: Home

You have several ways to find information. Use the:

Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.

Publication Finder to search for specific titles of e-journals, periodicals, series, ebooks, theses/dissertations, annual reports, and many more. Use this when you know the exact publication title you are looking for. Please note that if you are looking for a specific article title, use the Discovery Search. 

Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.

Here are some recommended search terms that you can start with: 

Help is here!

Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches. If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need! 

Welcome to the Library's Sports Science Subject Guide!

This guide provides an overview of the Library's recommended materials related to sports science, including databases, books, journals, reference materials and other resources - print or digital - that are accessible through different websites and platforms.

Sports science is the study of what happens to a healthy human body during physical performance or activity. Through this, experts in the field or sports scientists are able to discover the benefits of physical activity and how improvements can be made to achieve the desired fitness level or sports performance. Biomechanics, physiology, psychology and sociology are four disciplines in this study.

To view the Arabic guide, click here. 

According to the Library of Congress Classification System, sources of mathematical science fall into more than one class in areas such as anatomy, fitness, various sports, and more.

For example:

GV: Entertainment, leisure and sports

R: Medicine

QM: Anatomy