Sports Science: Find Articles
Find Articles
Use online databases to find electronic full text and peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles. You can search for periodical articles by the article author, title or keyword by using databases in your subject area. To access the A-Z list of journal titles, click here.
Online Databases
- BioMed Central eJournals This link opens in a new window
- Karger Journals This link opens in a new window
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
- Rehabilitation and Sports Medicine Source This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- SpringerLink Journals (Springer, Academic, Palgrave, Adis) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Here are some useful guides for you to start off. You may also opt to view the tutorial videos related to some of the databases recommended above.
-
Search for Academic Articles
by Rana A. Abdulrahman| رنا العاني Last Updated Oct 3, 2022 141 views this year
-
Cite a Source
by Lynne Fraser| لين فريسر Last Updated Oct 21, 2021 151 views this year
Interesting Finds
- Aspetar Sports Medicine JournalSports science is one of the categories focused by this journal title. It presents a multidisciplinary approach to athlete care with topics including sports science, sports medicine, sports surgery, sports rehabilitation and sports radiology.
Newspapers and Magazines
- PressReader This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
PressReader is a journalism and media platform that partners with thousands of the world’s newspaper and magazine publishers from +100 countries in 60 languages, available on desktop computers, tablets and smartphones.
Here are some useful sources on how to use the recommended databases above.
-
Access Popular Magazines and Newspapers
by Wadha Al-Jahman| وضحى الجهمان Last Updated Jun 5, 2024 563 views this year
Interlending and Document Supply Service
The Interlending and Document Supply (ILDS) service provides you with materials in an electronic or print format that are not available in the Library’s resources and collections.