Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
QNL Logo

Stream Music Using Medici.tv and Naxos الموسيقى من خلال مصادرنا الإلكترونية: English

About This Guide

Welcome to the Library's Music Streaming Subject Guide! We provide our members access to the Medici.tv and Naxos Music Library databases, which let you listen to and download a comprehensive collection of classical, jazz, and world music 

If you want to explore more about our databases, visit "A-Z Databases: eBooks, Audiobooks, Music."

Music is life. Music is joy. Music is art. Enjoy it with our online databases. 

 

Watch This Helpful Video on Naxos Music Library

*For smooth browsing experience of this guide, it is recommended that you use modern browsers such as Chrome, Edge or FireFox. 

Watch This Helpful Video on Medici.tv

Search Tips

Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive collection of classical music with over 170,000 tracks, including classical, jazz and world music. It also includes information on the different works, with biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's database.

Here are the important steps to find Naxos Library through the Library's website:

Go to Online Resources on the Library’s website and select "Naxos Music Library" for accessing the database. You can also access it through a mobile device:

  1. Download the app from your respective store.
  2. If you have a Student Playlist account, your email address and password will act as your login credentials for the Naxos Music Library mobile apps.

Follow the steps below to create your Student Playlist account:

  1. Log in to the Naxos Music Library.
  2. Click “Playlist.”
  3. Click “Student/Member Account Login/Sign Up."
  4. Fill in the form to create your own personal login and password.
  5. Check your account playlist and enjoy listening to Naxos Music Library.

Medici.tv is an online platform for streaming classical music videos providing over 3,000 original works including concerts, operas, ballets, master classes, documentaries, as well as hundreds of events which are broadcast live every year.

Here are the steps to find Medici.tv through the Library's website:

  1. Using a computer or mobile, device log in to your Library account on our website using your membership/ID number and PIN.
  2. Go to Online Resources on the Library’s website and select "Medici.tv" to access the database.

 

Learn More About Naxos!

Here are just some of the features and benefits of Naxos Music Library:   

  • Classical music
  • More than 153,300 CD-length recordings, equivalent to 2,379,400 tracks, with an average of 1,150 CDs added each month
  • Music notes, cover artwork, tracklist, instrumentation and publisher information
  • Libretti and synopses of more than 700 operas
  • More than 40,000 composer and artist biographies
  • Pronunciation guide for composer and artist names
  • Glossary, a guide to musical terms and work analyses
  • Interactive music courses for Australia, Canada, Ireland, South Korea, the UK and the USA
  • Regular podcasts.
  • Accessible by computers or mobile devices from anywhere, anytime

Learn More About Medici.tv!

Here are some of the features and benefits of Medici.tv:

  • Offers access to viewers worldwide since 2008
  • More than 150 live events are broadcast each year
  • Most-requested library on classical music has over 2,000 programs (3,000 original works) such as operas, concerts, ballets, masterclasses and more