Islamic Art and Architecture: Articles and Databases
Find Articles
Use online databases to find electronic articles in journals, newspapers and magazines. You can search for periodical articles by the article author, title or keyword by using databases in your subject area.
To access an A-Z list of journal and ebook titles, click here.
Online Databases
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- CORE This link opens in a new window
- BASE This link opens in a new window
- Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new window
- Directory Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Here are some useful guides for you to start off. You may also opt to view the tutorial videos related to some of the databases recommended above.
Interlending and Document Supply Service
The Interlending and Document Supply (ILDS) service provides you with materials in an electronic or print format that are not available in the Library’s resources and collections.
Newspapers and Magazines
- PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PressReader is a journalism and media platform that partners with thousands of the world’s newspaper and magazine publishers from +100 countries in 60 languages, available on desktop computers, tablets and smartphones.
Here are some useful sources on how to use the recommended databases above.