Data, Statistics and Data Visualization: Home

You have several ways to find information. Use the:

Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.

Discovery Search to search for resources available through the online databases.

Publication Finder to search for specific titles of e-journals, periodicals, series, ebooks, theses/dissertations, annual reports, and many more. Use this when you know the exact publication title you are looking for. Please note that if you are looking for a specific article title, use the Discovery Search. 

Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.

Help is here!

Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches. If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need! 

Welcome to the Library's Statistics and Data Visualization Subject Guide!

This guide provides an overview of the Library's recommended materials related to mathematics, including databases, books, journals, reference materials, and other resources - both print and digital - accessible through various websites and platforms. These resources cover the following subjects:

• Data: "Information, especially facts or numbers, collected to be examined and considered and used to help with making decisions." - Cambridge Dictionary
• Statistics: "The science of collecting, analyzing, presenting, and interpreting data." - Encyclopedia Britannica
• Data Visualization: "The representation of data through the use of common graphics, such as charts, plots, infographics, and even animations. These visual displays of information communicate complex data relationships and data-driven insights in a way that is easy to understand." - IBM
   

Qatar National Library uses the Library of Congress (LCC) classification system. Books on statistics are available in the H and Q sections (see map below):

• H: Social Sciences (General)
• HA: Statistics
• HB: Economic Theory, Demography

• Q: Sciences (General)
• QA: Mathematics
• QA 276–280: Mathematical statistics

The print collection for the H class is located on Tier 2, and the print collection for the Q class is located on Tier 1 of the Library.

Here are some useful quick links that you may want to visit while using this guide.

How to Register as a Library Member

Innovation Stations

Programs and Events

Feedback and Suggestions 

How Do I Cite a Source

Writing Support Services

Search Our Online Resources

Find the Best Library Databases Here