Geography : Home
Getting Started
You have several ways to find information. Use the:
Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.
Discovery Search to search for resources available through the online databases.
Journal Finder to search for specific titles of eJournals.
Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.
Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches.
Recommended search terms in Geography:
Geographic Information Systems
Help is Here!
If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need!
Welcome
Welcome to the Library's Geography Subject Guide!
This guide provides an overview of the Library's recommended materials related to geography and urban planning, including databases, books, journals, reference materials and other resources, print or digital, that are accessible through different websites and platforms.
|
Prominent Personalities in Geography: |
||
|
||
|
Special Dates: |
||
To view the Arabic guide, click here.
Print Geography Collection
Qatar National Library uses the Library of Congress classification, which is used in the United States and other countries.
Geography is classified according to the following system:
|
Geography (General), Atlases, Maps |
G |
|
Environmental sciences |
GE |
|
Human Ecology, Anthropogeography |
GF |
|
Folklore |
GR |
|
Recreation and leisure |
GV |
The geography collection begins with General Geography (G) at 2.6.8 and ends at Recreation and Leisure (GV) at 2.4.5 (see map below).
Reference Librarian
Here are some useful quick links that you may want to visit while using this guide.