Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Call Number: GF50 .A92 2012
Publication Date: 2012-06-01
this Atlas joins recent thinking on human geography and architecture on global environmental change issues, its developed the meaning of cartography and a reframing of sustainability. The goal is finding a "re-drawing of the earth" and the "making of new maps".
Atlas A-Z by
Call Number: G1021 .A623 2015
Publication Date: 2015-04-07
This global Atlas contains maps, facts, and stats , it educates more about the world and keeps families well-informed through maps, facts, and statistics with Atlas A-Z. This book perfect for amateur geographers, students, and anyone interested in learning more about maps and the world around us.
The Penguin State of the Middle East Atlas by
Call Number: G2205 .S6 2016
Publication Date: 2016-01-05
This Atlas descover the region and its politics, Dan Smith unravels the history of the Middle East from the Ottoman Empire to the present day and highlights key issues and maps their global implications to explain why the Middle East has become, and will remain, the focal point of foreign policy.
The Times Universal Atlas of the World by
Call Number: G1021 .T5745 2015
Publication Date: 2015-12-01
This Atlas perfect reference tool for exploring the world. The latest mapping provides detailed view of the world with geographical information beside each map, giving the reader a wide understanding for each area. the contents reflecting recent geopolitical and geographical change around the world.
Local Ministry and Institutional Publications
A Dictionary of Geography by
Publication Date: 2015-05-12
It covers aspects of both human and physical geography. It includes coverage of cartography, surveying, meteorology, climatology, ecology, population, industry, anddevelopment. Worked examples and diagrams are provided for many entries, including 15 illustrations.
A Dictionary of Human Geography by
Publication Date: 2013-06-10
A Dictionary of Human Geography offering over 2,000 clear and concise entries on human geography terms. From basic terms and concepts to biographical entries, acronyms, organisations, and major periods and schools in the history of human geography, it provides up-to-date, accurate, and accessible information.
The Dictionary of Physical Geography by
Publication Date: 2015-12-28
This dictionary covers the whole field of physical geography including climate and atmosphere, geomorphology, biogeography, hydrology, oceans, Quaternary, environmental change, soils, remote sensing and GIS. It is the essential reference point for students of physical geography and related environmental disciplines, lecturers and interested individuals alike.
International and Local Institutions, Organizations, Programs and Centers
Earth's Landscape by
Publication Date: 2015-02-03
This encyclopedia brings together in-depth information on more than 450 natural geographic features from around the world and offers an array of creative tools to promote critical thinking and classroom discussion.
Encyclopedia of Human Geography by
Publication Date: 2004-02-28
This book presents the ways that humans interact with each other and with the environment, illuminating the complex processes and nature of our global societyfull range of this remarkable field, presenting nearly 300 pertinent models, concepts, theories, and people associated with human geography.
International Encyclopedia of Geography by
Publication Date: 2017-03-20
The International Encyclopedia of Geography arises from a collaboration between Wiley and the American Association of Geographers (AAG) to review and define the concepts, research, and techniques in geography and interrelated fields. Assembles global group of scholars hailing from over 40 countries.