Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
QNL Logo

Military and Naval Science: Home

Getting Started

You have several ways to find information. Use the:

Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.

Discovery Search to search for resources available through the online databases.

A-Z List of Titles to search for specific titles of e-journals.

Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.

Help is Here!

Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches. If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need! 

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Other Reference Sources

Use these reference titles for definitions, codes, standards, and topic overviews and background information.

Welcome

Welcome to the Library's Military and Naval Science Subject Guide!

This guide provides an overview of the Library's recommended materials related to military and naval science, including databases, books, journals, reference materials and other resources, print or digital, that are accessible through different websites and platforms.

Military Science Print Collection

Most military and naval science-related print titles you see in this guide are shelved or organized in the following call number ranges:

U1-900 - Military Science (General)

U27-43 - History of Military Science

​U150-155 - Military Planning

U161-163 - Strategy

U164-167.5 -Tactics 

U168- Logistics

U263-264.5- Atomic Warfare, Atomic Weapons

U400-714 - Military education and training

U799-897 - History of Arms and Armor 

 

For Military History see class ranges D-F 

 

V1-995- Naval Science (General)

V25-55- History and Antiquities of Naval Science

V160-165- Strategy

V167-178- Tactics

V390-395- Naval Research

Tier 1

Reference Librarian

Pavle Kosic| بافلي كوسيتش's picture
Pavle Kosic| بافلي كوسيتش
Subjects الموضوعات:
Computer Science and Technology علوم الحاسوب والتكنولوجيا, History التاريخ, Military and Naval Sciences العلوم البحرية والعسكرية
Questions?
 

Here are some useful quick links that you may want to visit while using this guide.

How to Register as a Library Member

Innovation Stations

Programs and Events

Feedback and Suggestions 

How Do I Cite a Source