Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
QNL Logo

Computer Science: Web Links

Computer Museums and History of Computing

Explore the undeniably fascinating history of computing. 

Internet Society's (ISOC) "All About the Internet: History of the Internet"

The Pop History Dig's "Apple, Risin: 1976 - 1985" 

The Turing Archive for the History of Computing 

Check out these links and get a glimpse of the historical artifacts on computing!

Computer History Museum

DigiBarn Computer Museum

Old Computers Museum

Steve's Old Computer Museum

You may also want to try this Wayback Machine of Internet Archive. It provides access to archived webpages from 1996 to present. 

Repositories and Open Access Databases

arXiv is a pre-print repository in physics, math, computer science and related disciplines. It enables researchers or scientists worldwide to share and access their research before it is formally published.

CiteSeerX is a public search engine and digital library for scientific and academic papers in the fields of computer and information science.

Coding Tutorials and Communities

CPlusPlus.com provides documentation and definitions, forums, source codes, and community for beginners and experts.

Cprogramming.com provides clear, concise C and C++ tutorials for beginners, many with quizzes and printable versions.

Free Code Camp helps people learn to code for free. This site provides thousands of videos, articles and interactive coding lessons. 

Python.org provides access to tutorials, downloads and a community of support.