Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Dissertations and Theses
Below are recommended databases where you can find dissertations and theses in any subject areas.
Al Manhal eBooks
Al Manhal is a leading database that provides a unique opportunity to all QNL users to access Arabic ebooks, full text of peer-reviewed eJournals, and thousands of full-text dissertations & theses from the Arab world's leading universities, research centers and scientific societies. Al Manhal also provides you with the Middle East Strategic Studies Online (MESSO), which is the most comprehensive source for research, intelligence and analysis in Middle East affairs.
Dissertations and Theses
This database provides access to Arabic language dissertations and theses in all academic disciplines from various Arab universities. The platform covers more than 70,000 titles, with more than 30,000 in full text.
e-Marefa Arab Theses and Dissertations
This e-Marefa database contains more than 25,000 theses and dissertations published in the Arab World, as well as 6,500 Arabic reviews of international theses.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. It includes over 1 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format and nearly 3 million searchable citations from around the world from 1743 to the present day.
You may also want to browse this guide on how to search a thesis or dissertation in the databases mentioned above.