Skip to Main Content
QNL Logo

Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence: Home

Getting Started

You have several ways to find information. Use the:

Catalog to search for print and non-print collections.

Discovery Search to search for resources available through the online databases.

Publication Finder to search for specific titles of eJournals, periodicals, series, eBooks, theses/dissertations, annual reports, and many more. Use this when you know exact publication title you are looking for. Note that if you are looking only for a specific article title, use the Discovery Search

Individual Database if you want to use a specific database. Simply click on the database name and search.

Help is Here!

Most databases use a help feature that explains how to conduct simple and advanced searches. If you search a database and do not find the results you want, use Ask Our Librarians for assistance. Library staff are happy to help you find what you need! 

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Other Reference Sources

Use these reference titles for definitions, codes, topic overviews, and background information.

Welcome

Welcome to the Library's Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence (AI) Subject Guide!

This guide provides an overview of the Library's recommended materials related to general titles on computer science and AI, including databases, books, journals, reference materials and other resources, print or digital, that are accessible through different websites and platforms. 

Artificial Intelligence refers to computer systems capable of performing complex tasks that historically only a human could do, such as reasoning, making decisions, or solving problems. It is a rapidly growing field. Recent advancements in the field and related technology has sparked and renewed the public interest in artificial intelligence Our LibGuide provides a comprehensive introduction to AI, including its history, current state, and future possibilities. This guide provides an overview of The Library's recommended databases, books, journals, reference and other resources, printed and electronic, that are accessible through the Library and other free online sources on topics related to artificial intelligence.

Computer Science Print Collection

Most print titles you see in this guide are shelved or organized within the Class QA of the Library of Congress Classification. Computer science-related titles are cataloged in the following call number ranges:

Q300-390 - Cybernetics 

Q 327 Pattern recognition systems, Artificial intelligence

Q350-390 - Information technology

​QA75-76.95 - Calculating machines

QA75.5-76.95 - Electronic computers, Computer science

QA76.75-76.765 Computer software 

QA267-268.5 Machine theory

T385 Computer graphics

TA1630-1650 Data processing

TK5100-5110 Telecommunications 

TK7885-7895 Computer engineering, Computing hardware 

Some computer software titles may be found in the call number areas of the subjects for which they are used (e.g. HF for business and Z for word processing and publishing). However, most titles are located in the 2nd level of Tier 1 as mapped in the image below. The spread on the shelves varies as new titles are added regularly. For shelf information, refer to the catalog. 

undefined

 

Reference Librarian

Profile Photo
Pavle Kosic| بافلي كوسيتش
Subjects الموضوعات:
Computer Science and Technology علوم الحاسوب والتكنولوجيا, History التاريخ, Military and Naval Sciences العلوم البحرية والعسكرية
Questions?