Literature: Find Articles
Find Articles
Use online databases to find electronic articles in journals, newspapers and magazines. You can search for periodical articles by the article author, title or keyword by using databases in your subject area.
To access the A-Z list of journal titles, click here.
Online Databases
- Directory Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Here are some useful guides for you to start off. You may also opt to view the tutorials videos related to some of the databases recommended above.
Interlending and Document Supply Service
The Interlending and Document Supply (ILDS) service provides you with materials in an electronic or print format that are not available in the Library’s resources and collections.
Newspapers and Magazines
- PressReader This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
PressReader is a journalism and media platform that partners with thousands of the world’s newspaper and magazine publishers from +100 countries in 60 languages, available on desktop computers, tablets and smartphones. - New York Times, The This link opens in a new window
The NYTimes digital newspaper enables users to reach multimedia content including news articles, picture galleries, infographics, NYTimes videos, podcasts and more. Users can also research NYTimes articles in the Historical Archives back to the year 1851. Daily and weekly newsletters are included, such as The Morning, On Politics, At Home, Books, Well, Climate, Opinion, Coronavirus Briefing, Great Getaways, The NYTimes Magazine, Morning Briefing: Europe Edition, Breaking News, Evening Briefing, Science Times, Smarter Living, Sports, Travel Deals, Today's Headlines, Times Journeys, Top Stories, Watching, and many more.
Here are some useful sources on how to use the recommended databases above.