Mathematics: Find Articles
Find Articles
Use online databases to find electronic articles in journals, newspapers and magazines. You can search for periodical articles by the article author, title or keyword by using databases in your subject area.
To access A-Z list of journal titles, click here.
Databases
- Directory Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Here are some useful guides for you to start off. You may also opt to view the tutorial videos related to some of the databases recommended above.
-
Search for Academic Articles
by Rana A. Abdulrahman| رنا العاني Last Updated Oct 3, 2022 142 views this year
-
Cite a Source
by Lynne Fraser| لين فريسر Last Updated Oct 21, 2021 155 views this year
-
Get Started with Research
by Sayeed Mohammed| سعيد محمد Last Updated Sep 26, 2024 371 views this year
Newspapers and Magazines
- New York Times, The This link opens in a new window
The NYTimes digital newspaper enables users to reach multimedia content including news articles, picture galleries, infographics, NYTimes videos, podcasts and more. - PressReader This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
PressReader is a journalism and media platform that partners with thousands of the world’s newspaper and magazine publishers from +100 countries in 60 languages, available on desktop computers, tablets and smartphones.
Here are some useful sources on how to use the recommended databases above.
-
Access Popular Magazines and Newspapers
by Wadha Al-Jahman| وضحى الجهمان Last Updated Jun 5, 2024 579 views this year
Interlending and Document Supply Service
The Interlending and Document Supply (ILDS) service provides you with materials in an electronic or print format that are not available in the Library’s resources and collections.
Are You Planning to Publish Your Research? Check This Out?
QNL offers a broad variety of services to support global dissemination and unrestricted-access to Qatar-based research such as having open access agreements with publishers, funding article processing charge (APC) to cover article processing charges in open access journals and developing a digital repository to support a permanent archive of Qatar-based research. Refer to these links for more information.
- Open Access ProgramOpen access refers to free unrestricted online access to research publications. It removes barriers to accessing research and ensures that your work reaches the widest possible audience, which increases the number of readers, citations, improves reproducibility and re-use of content. The Library supports global dissemination of and unrestricted access to Qatar-based research. To apply for publication funding, more information is found on this page including the active OA publishing agreements with various publishers.
- Manara - Qatar Research RepositoryManara is an open repository for Qatar-based researchers to upload and share their research. It collects, preserves and provides access to a variety of research outputs, including datasets, open access publications, pre-prints of research articles, and non-traditional academic outputs. It is a service managed by Qatar National Library and co-funded by Qatar National Research Fund.