Health Sciences: Find Articles
Interlending and Document Supply Service
The Interlending and Document Supply (ILDS) service provides you with materials in an electronic or print format that are not available in the Library’s resources and collections.
Looking for a Thesis or Dissertation?
- Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to Arabic language dissertations and theses in all academic disciplines from various Arab universities. The platform covers more than 70,000 titles, with more than 30,000 in full text. - e-Marefa Arab Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new windowThis e-Marefa database contains more than 25,000 theses and dissertations published in the Arab World, as well as 6,500 Arabic reviews of international theses.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. It includes over 1 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format and nearly 3 million searchable citations from around the world from 1743 to the present day.
Databases
- Bentham Open This link opens in a new window
- Karger Journals This link opens in a new window
- National Clinical Guidelines Ministry of Public Health, State of Qatar This link opens in a new window
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Here are some useful guides for you to start off. You may also opt to view the tutorial videos related to some of the databases recommended above.
-
Search for Academic Articles
by Rana A. Abdulrahman| رنا العاني Last Updated Oct 3, 2022 143 views this year
-
Cite a Source
by Lynne Fraser| لين فريسر Last Updated Oct 21, 2021 155 views this year
-
Get Started with Research
by Sayeed Mohammed| سعيد محمد Last Updated Sep 26, 2024 371 views this year
Newspapers and Magazines
- PressReader This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
PressReader is a journalism and media platform that partners with thousands of the world’s newspaper and magazine publishers from +100 countries in 60 languages, available on desktop computers, tablets and smartphones.
Here are some useful sources on how to use the recommended databases above.
-
Access Popular Magazines and Newspapers
by Wadha Al-Jahman| وضحى الجهمان Last Updated Jun 5, 2024 581 views this year